Skip To Main Content

food menus

Our Mission

The ACPS Office of School Nutrition Services, is committed to providing equitable access to quality meals that are nutritious, freshly prepared, and culturally-inclusive. Our mission is to eliminate barriers to accessibility of nutritious meals, engage all students in opportunities for nutrition education, and meet the daily nutrition needs of students to optimize growth and academic performance.

Empowering Excellence Through Nutrition, Wellness, & Performance

The School Nutrition Service team for Alexandria City Public Schools (ACPS) is represented by a staff of over 150 well-trained, dedicated women and men. We provide high-quality, nutritionally balanced and affordable meals to more than 16,000 students daily across our district.

Our services include Lunch and Breakfast programs at all school locations, several After School Snack programs and Supper programs in select schools. The School Nutrition Service Team also supports several summer feeding programs throughout the City of Alexandria.

New for School Year 2024-2025

  1. Cafeteria account balances from last school year, positive or negative, have been carried over to this year.
  2. Students who are not attending a CEP school or who do not qualify for FARM will be charged for breakfast and lunch meals.
     2024–25 school year price
    • Adult Meals $4.50
    • Lunch Grades K-5 $3.15
    • Lunch Grades 6-12 $3.35
    • Breakfast K-12 $2.10
    • Second Lunch $4.00
  3. There is a 30-day grace period for completing FARM application forms for students who qualified for FARM or attended a CEP school during SY 23-24. The cutoff date for SY 24-25 is as follows:

    Schools

    Grace Period Cut-Offs

    Samuel Tucker

    September 4

    Traditional ES (PK-5)

    October 1

    Traditional MS/HS (6-12)

    October 1

Download the free mobile app or visit schoolcafe.com/alexandriacps to create or manage your account. It's fast and easy!

Contact Information

Dr. Eric K. Coleman, MBA, M.ED, CSC

Director, Office of School Nutrition Services

1340 Braddock Place - 2nd floor
Alexandria VA 22314

703-619-8048

food@acps.k12.va.us

Meet the Team

Gina Green, RDN, MBA, MAEDT
Assistant Director
gina.green@acps.k12.va.us

Sonya Grant 
Admin Specialist (Free & Reduced)
sonya.grant@acps.k12.va.us

Annika Tolson 
Finance Tech (Refunds)
annika.tolson@acps.k12.va.us

Kelly Combs, RD, LDN
Nutrition Coordinator
kelly.combs@acps.k12.va.us

Jason Tepper
Executive Chef
jason.tepper@acps.k12.va.us

Joshua Rivera
Field Operations Supervisor
joshua.rivera@acps.k12.va.us

Jennifer Sondheimer
Field Operations Supervisor
jennifer.sondheimer@acps.k12.va.us

Dustin Senger
Financial Analyst
dustin.senger@acps.k12.va.us

WE'RE HIRING - JOIN OUR TEAM