Skip To Main Content

calendar

Academic Calendars for Families

2023-24 School Year

2024-25 School Year

Note: the Modified Academic Calendar is for Samuel Tucker Elementary School only, all other schools follow the Traditional Academic Calendar.

Work Calendars

Some days that are student holidays are workdays for specific employees. See the Work Calendars for all staff groups.

Division Calendar

Please note that the Department of Human Resources is in the process of developing the work calendars for ACPS staff based on the approval of the academic calendars. The 2024-25 work calendars will be available in the coming weeks and will be shared with staff once published. In the interim, if you have questions regarding the ACPS calendars, please send an email to ask@acps.k12.va.us.

Date Range
-
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Apr 28
Mon, Apr 29
Joint City Council/School Board Subcommittee Meeting
City Hall, 301 King St., Alexandria VA 22314
Tue, Apr 30
Science Unrestricted
-
Institute for Defense Analyses (730 E Glebe Road)
Wed, May 1
Thu, May 2
Fri, May 3
Sat, May 4
Sun, May 5
Mon, May 6
Tue, May 7
Wed, May 8
Thu, May 9
Navigating EdPlan Connect in Virginia IEP
-
Virtual
School Board Meeting
School Board Meeting Room
Fri, May 10
Sat, May 11
Sun, May 12
Mon, May 13
Tue, May 14
Wed, May 15
Preparing for Your Future: Transition Fair
-
Alexandria City High School (3330 King Street)
Thu, May 16
Fri, May 17
Sat, May 18
ACHS Prom
-
Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel
Sun, May 19
Wed, May 22
Thu, May 23
Subscribe to Alerts School Board Meeting
NEW TIME: School Board Meeting Room
Fri, May 24
Sat, May 25
Sun, May 26
Tue, May 28
Wed, May 29
Thu, May 30
Fri, May 31
Sat, Jun 1
Subscribe to Alerts ACHS Graduation
George Mason University | EagleBank Arena